Fix breakage in shmem.c
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Thu, 17 Dec 2009 00:35:36 +0000 (19:35 -0500)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Thu, 17 Dec 2009 00:48:48 +0000 (19:48 -0500)
Replacing
error = 0;
if (error)
op
with nothing is not quite an equivalent transformation ;-)

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
mm/shmem.c

index f8485062f3badd858fce717f2a0178512504ef05..eef4ebea51581f9aa8a6d2244f8ce5fa57f99c22 100644 (file)
@@ -1830,6 +1830,8 @@ shmem_mknod(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry, int mode, dev_t dev)
                        iput(inode);
                        return error;
                }
                        iput(inode);
                        return error;
                }
+#else
+               error = 0;
 #endif
                if (dir->i_mode & S_ISGID) {
                        inode->i_gid = dir->i_gid;
 #endif
                if (dir->i_mode & S_ISGID) {
                        inode->i_gid = dir->i_gid;