drm/i915: fix page flip finish vs. prepare on plane B
authorJesse Barnes <jbarnes@jbarnes-acer.localdomain>
Thu, 1 Jul 2010 11:45:43 +0000 (04:45 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 2 Jul 2010 01:47:12 +0000 (18:47 -0700)
The refreshed patch had a copy & paste bug.

Reported-by: Simon Farnsworth <simon.farnsworth@onelan.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_irq.c

index d676e55eb212561c7464a13898927b90d577b500..dba53d4b9fb3a11b7b76194e0fa6aec97211e966 100644 (file)
@@ -947,9 +947,9 @@ irqreturn_t i915_driver_irq_handler(DRM_IRQ_ARGS)
                }
 
                if (iir & I915_DISPLAY_PLANE_B_FLIP_PENDING_INTERRUPT) {
                }
 
                if (iir & I915_DISPLAY_PLANE_B_FLIP_PENDING_INTERRUPT) {
+                       intel_prepare_page_flip(dev, 1);
                        if (dev_priv->flip_pending_is_done)
                                intel_finish_page_flip_plane(dev, 1);
                        if (dev_priv->flip_pending_is_done)
                                intel_finish_page_flip_plane(dev, 1);
-                       intel_prepare_page_flip(dev, 1);
                }
 
                if (pipea_stats & vblank_status) {
                }
 
                if (pipea_stats & vblank_status) {