drm/etnaviv: fix bogus fence complete check in timeout handler
authorLucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 09:37:00 +0000 (11:37 +0200)
committerLucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 17:14:48 +0000 (18:14 +0100)
The GPU hardware fences and the job out-fences are on different timelines
so it's wrong to compare them. Fix this by only looking at the out-fence.

Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Fixes: 2c83a726d6fb (drm/etnaviv: bring back progress check in job
                     timeout handler)
Signed-off-by: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_sched.c

index 69e9b431bf1f02ec7c87e5f740f80595ad98dd53..e5a9fae31ab7b7bbba5d33573e65a136a5bf83fa 100644 (file)
@@ -93,7 +93,7 @@ static void etnaviv_sched_timedout_job(struct drm_sched_job *sched_job)
         * If the GPU managed to complete this jobs fence, the timout is
         * spurious. Bail out.
         */
-       if (fence_completed(gpu, submit->out_fence->seqno))
+       if (dma_fence_is_signaled(submit->out_fence))
                return;
 
        /*