drm/amdgpu: Need to set moved to true when evict bo
authorEmily Deng <Emily.Deng@amd.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 12:52:40 +0000 (20:52 +0800)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 17:42:48 +0000 (12:42 -0500)
Fix the VMC page fault when the running sequence is as below:
1.amdgpu_gem_create_ioctl
2.ttm_bo_swapout->amdgpu_vm_bo_invalidate, as not called
amdgpu_vm_bo_base_init, so won't called
list_add_tail(&base->bo_list, &bo->va). Even the bo was evicted,
it won't set the bo_base->moved.
3.drm_gem_open_ioctl->amdgpu_vm_bo_base_init, here only called
list_move_tail(&base->vm_status, &vm->evicted), but not set the
bo_base->moved.
4.amdgpu_vm_bo_map->amdgpu_vm_bo_insert_map, as the bo_base->moved is
not set true, the function amdgpu_vm_bo_insert_map will call
list_move(&bo_va->base.vm_status, &vm->moved)
5.amdgpu_cs_ioctl won't validate the swapout bo, as it is only in the
moved list, not in the evict list. So VMC page fault occurs.

Signed-off-by: Emily Deng <Emily.Deng@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vm.c

index d174d50e3bd3a096e939d681676aba4a638c756a..b17771dd5ce732620e8c058f788516b7ef9b6fee 100644 (file)
@@ -172,6 +172,7 @@ static void amdgpu_vm_bo_base_init(struct amdgpu_vm_bo_base *base,
         * is validated on next vm use to avoid fault.
         * */
        list_move_tail(&base->vm_status, &vm->evicted);
+       base->moved = true;
 }
 
 /**