net: stmmac: First Queue must always be in DCB mode
authorJose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 09:07:12 +0000 (10:07 +0100)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 14:32:56 +0000 (23:32 +0900)
According to DWMAC databook the first queue operating mode
must always be in DCB.

As MTL_QUEUE_DCB = 1, we need to always set the first queue
operating mode to DCB otherwise driver will think that queue
is in AVB mode (because MTL_QUEUE_AVB = 0).

Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: Joao Pinto <jpinto@synopsys.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c

index 8a280b48e3a9fd0c7ada914f2ceea3618e9e34cf..6383695004a53ef14e6c72beba5b4f8b1677d5f5 100644 (file)
@@ -150,6 +150,13 @@ static void stmmac_mtl_setup(struct platform_device *pdev,
        plat->rx_queues_to_use = 1;
        plat->tx_queues_to_use = 1;
 
        plat->rx_queues_to_use = 1;
        plat->tx_queues_to_use = 1;
 
+       /* First Queue must always be in DCB mode. As MTL_QUEUE_DCB = 1 we need
+        * to always set this, otherwise Queue will be classified as AVB
+        * (because MTL_QUEUE_AVB = 0).
+        */
+       plat->rx_queues_cfg[0].mode_to_use = MTL_QUEUE_DCB;
+       plat->tx_queues_cfg[0].mode_to_use = MTL_QUEUE_DCB;
+
        rx_node = of_parse_phandle(pdev->dev.of_node, "snps,mtl-rx-config", 0);
        if (!rx_node)
                return;
        rx_node = of_parse_phandle(pdev->dev.of_node, "snps,mtl-rx-config", 0);
        if (!rx_node)
                return;