ALSA: Fix vunmap and free order in snd_free_sgbuf_pages()
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Tue, 17 Mar 2009 13:00:06 +0000 (14:00 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 18 Mar 2009 07:04:01 +0000 (08:04 +0100)
In snd_free_sgbuf_pags(), vunmap() is called after releasing the SG
pages, and it causes errors on Xen as Xen manages the pages
differently.  Although no significant errors have been reported on
the actual hardware, this order should be fixed other way round,
first vunmap() then free pages.

Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@novell.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/core/sgbuf.c

index d4564edd61d744b19fa98e6cc6a06fcd26d20b68..4e7ec2b498738b6e2ebca47511be93b590af2aa8 100644 (file)
@@ -38,6 +38,10 @@ int snd_free_sgbuf_pages(struct snd_dma_buffer *dmab)
        if (! sgbuf)
                return -EINVAL;
 
        if (! sgbuf)
                return -EINVAL;
 
+       if (dmab->area)
+               vunmap(dmab->area);
+       dmab->area = NULL;
+
        tmpb.dev.type = SNDRV_DMA_TYPE_DEV;
        tmpb.dev.dev = sgbuf->dev;
        for (i = 0; i < sgbuf->pages; i++) {
        tmpb.dev.type = SNDRV_DMA_TYPE_DEV;
        tmpb.dev.dev = sgbuf->dev;
        for (i = 0; i < sgbuf->pages; i++) {
@@ -48,9 +52,6 @@ int snd_free_sgbuf_pages(struct snd_dma_buffer *dmab)
                tmpb.bytes = (sgbuf->table[i].addr & ~PAGE_MASK) << PAGE_SHIFT;
                snd_dma_free_pages(&tmpb);
        }
                tmpb.bytes = (sgbuf->table[i].addr & ~PAGE_MASK) << PAGE_SHIFT;
                snd_dma_free_pages(&tmpb);
        }
-       if (dmab->area)
-               vunmap(dmab->area);
-       dmab->area = NULL;
 
        kfree(sgbuf->table);
        kfree(sgbuf->page_table);
 
        kfree(sgbuf->table);
        kfree(sgbuf->page_table);