ACPI: EC: use BURST mode only for MSI notebooks
authorAlexey Starikovskiy <astarikovskiy@suse.de>
Fri, 28 Aug 2009 19:29:44 +0000 (23:29 +0400)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Sun, 30 Aug 2009 01:51:54 +0000 (21:51 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Alexey Starikovskiy <astarikovskiy@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/ec.c

index 839b542d508746a928409dcfc9799d9794f14794..788db781a5197b9b5616013c5b1fad4c77ca2cb8 100644 (file)
@@ -575,7 +575,8 @@ acpi_ec_space_handler(u32 function, acpi_physical_address address,
        if (bits != 8 && acpi_strict)
                return AE_BAD_PARAMETER;
 
        if (bits != 8 && acpi_strict)
                return AE_BAD_PARAMETER;
 
-       acpi_ec_burst_enable(ec);
+       if (EC_FLAGS_MSI)
+               acpi_ec_burst_enable(ec);
 
        if (function == ACPI_READ) {
                result = acpi_ec_read(ec, address, &temp);
 
        if (function == ACPI_READ) {
                result = acpi_ec_read(ec, address, &temp);
@@ -596,7 +597,8 @@ acpi_ec_space_handler(u32 function, acpi_physical_address address,
                }
        }
 
                }
        }
 
-       acpi_ec_burst_disable(ec);
+       if (EC_FLAGS_MSI)
+               acpi_ec_burst_disable(ec);
 
        switch (result) {
        case -EINVAL:
 
        switch (result) {
        case -EINVAL: