arm64: dts: qcom: msm8998: Allow UFSHC driver to set-load
authorMarc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
Mon, 25 Feb 2019 12:17:44 +0000 (13:17 +0100)
committerAndy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 04:34:06 +0000 (23:34 -0500)
The UFS host controller driver needs to set the load on 3 power rails
(l20, l26, s4) but the operation fails silently unless we specify the
regulator-allow-set-load property in the corresponding DT nodes.

Tested-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Hugo <jhugo@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Marc Gonzalez <marc.w.gonzalez@free.fr>
Signed-off-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/msm8998-mtp.dtsi

index f0901067b0430275382d4f417c62f10a94095a8e..19775cae1381a13aa88d4b4036d4cdac1d6e7d28 100644 (file)
                vreg_s4a_1p8: s4 {
                        regulator-min-microvolt = <1800000>;
                        regulator-max-microvolt = <1800000>;
+                       regulator-allow-set-load;
                };
                vreg_s5a_2p04: s5 {
                        regulator-min-microvolt = <1904000>;
                vreg_l20a_2p95: l20 {
                        regulator-min-microvolt = <2960000>;
                        regulator-max-microvolt = <2960000>;
+                       regulator-allow-set-load;
                };
                vreg_l21a_2p95: l21 {
                        regulator-min-microvolt = <2960000>;
                vreg_l26a_1p2: l26 {
                        regulator-min-microvolt = <1200000>;
                        regulator-max-microvolt = <1200000>;
+                       regulator-allow-set-load;
                };
                vreg_l28_3p0: l28 {
                        regulator-min-microvolt = <3008000>;