CONFIG_FILE_LOCKING should not depend on CONFIG_BLOCK
authorTomas Szepe <szepe@pinerecords.com>
Tue, 16 Jun 2009 22:33:56 +0000 (15:33 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 17 Jun 2009 02:47:52 +0000 (19:47 -0700)
CONFIG_FILE_LOCKING should not depend on CONFIG_BLOCK.

This makes it possible to run complete systems out of a CONFIG_BLOCK=n
initramfs on current kernels again (this last worked on 2.6.27.*).

Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/Kconfig

index 525da2e8f73be1da26f67be2c1630b6f20518ac0..4044f163035f6d77734c404ca3a5ee8ab6bb55e8 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,13 @@ config FS_POSIX_ACL
        bool
        default n
 
        bool
        default n
 
+source "fs/xfs/Kconfig"
+source "fs/gfs2/Kconfig"
+source "fs/ocfs2/Kconfig"
+source "fs/btrfs/Kconfig"
+
+endif # BLOCK
+
 config FILE_LOCKING
        bool "Enable POSIX file locking API" if EMBEDDED
        default y
 config FILE_LOCKING
        bool "Enable POSIX file locking API" if EMBEDDED
        default y
@@ -47,13 +54,6 @@ config FILE_LOCKING
           for filesystems like NFS and for the flock() system
           call. Disabling this option saves about 11k.
 
           for filesystems like NFS and for the flock() system
           call. Disabling this option saves about 11k.
 
-source "fs/xfs/Kconfig"
-source "fs/gfs2/Kconfig"
-source "fs/ocfs2/Kconfig"
-source "fs/btrfs/Kconfig"
-
-endif # BLOCK
-
 source "fs/notify/Kconfig"
 
 source "fs/quota/Kconfig"
 source "fs/notify/Kconfig"
 
 source "fs/quota/Kconfig"