net/mlx5e: Removed unnecessary warnings in FEC caps query
authorShay Agroskin <shayag@mellanox.com>
Sun, 28 Oct 2018 07:06:11 +0000 (09:06 +0200)
committerSaeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
Mon, 19 Nov 2018 23:33:31 +0000 (15:33 -0800)
Querying interface FEC caps with 'ethtool [int]' after link reset
throws warning regading link speed.
This warning is not needed as there is already an indication in
user space that the link is not up.

Fixes: 0696d60853d5 ("net/mlx5e: Receive buffer configuration")
Signed-off-by: Shay Agroskin <shayag@mellanox.com>
Signed-off-by: Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port.c
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en/port_buffer.c

index 83ba9ea201d8eb2ac99b96d959dd2e7057145b53..4a37713023be58311a52f62672e22b321aa80cdf 100644 (file)
@@ -88,10 +88,8 @@ int mlx5e_port_linkspeed(struct mlx5_core_dev *mdev, u32 *speed)
 
        eth_proto_oper = MLX5_GET(ptys_reg, out, eth_proto_oper);
        *speed = mlx5e_port_ptys2speed(eth_proto_oper);
-       if (!(*speed)) {
-               mlx5_core_warn(mdev, "cannot get port speed\n");
+       if (!(*speed))
                err = -EINVAL;
-       }
 
        return err;
 }
index c047da8752daa80bf856373037ead5ba26adbefc..eac245a93f918c588dc8237e1af5996f3d0f73f0 100644 (file)
@@ -130,8 +130,10 @@ static u32 calculate_xoff(struct mlx5e_priv *priv, unsigned int mtu)
        int err;
 
        err = mlx5e_port_linkspeed(priv->mdev, &speed);
-       if (err)
+       if (err) {
+               mlx5_core_warn(priv->mdev, "cannot get port speed\n");
                return 0;
+       }
 
        xoff = (301 + 216 * priv->dcbx.cable_len / 100) * speed / 1000 + 272 * mtu / 100;