net: cdc_ncm: GetNtbFormat endian fix
authorBjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 08:35:02 +0000 (09:35 +0100)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 15 Nov 2017 10:43:54 +0000 (19:43 +0900)
The GetNtbFormat and SetNtbFormat requests operate on 16 bit little
endian values. We get away with ignoring this most of the time, because
we only care about USB_CDC_NCM_NTB16_FORMAT which is 0x0000.  This
fails for USB_CDC_NCM_NTB32_FORMAT.

Fix comparison between LE value from device and constant by converting
the constant to LE.

Reported-by: Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
Fixes: 2b02c20ce0c2 ("cdc_ncm: Set NTB format again after altsetting switch for Huawei devices")
Cc: Enrico Mioso <mrkiko.rs@gmail.com>
Cc: Christian Panton <christian@panton.org>
Signed-off-by: Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
Acked-By: Enrico Mioso <mrkiko.rs@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c

index 47cab1bde0659a518cea55e1ae54d9dccccdaa25..9e1b74590682e1b44242374f34fd628bdd5b1fbb 100644 (file)
@@ -771,7 +771,7 @@ int cdc_ncm_bind_common(struct usbnet *dev, struct usb_interface *intf, u8 data_
        int err;
        u8 iface_no;
        struct usb_cdc_parsed_header hdr;
-       u16 curr_ntb_format;
+       __le16 curr_ntb_format;
 
        ctx = kzalloc(sizeof(*ctx), GFP_KERNEL);
        if (!ctx)
@@ -889,7 +889,7 @@ int cdc_ncm_bind_common(struct usbnet *dev, struct usb_interface *intf, u8 data_
                        goto error2;
                }
 
-               if (curr_ntb_format == USB_CDC_NCM_NTB32_FORMAT) {
+               if (curr_ntb_format == cpu_to_le16(USB_CDC_NCM_NTB32_FORMAT)) {
                        dev_info(&intf->dev, "resetting NTB format to 16-bit");
                        err = usbnet_write_cmd(dev, USB_CDC_SET_NTB_FORMAT,
                                               USB_TYPE_CLASS | USB_DIR_OUT