Revert "HID: multitouch: enable palm rejection if device implements confidence usage"
authorAllen Hung <allen_hung@dell.com>
Thu, 23 Jun 2016 08:31:29 +0000 (16:31 +0800)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 11:24:14 +0000 (13:24 +0200)
This reverts commit 25a84db15b3f ("HID: multitouch: enable palm rejection
if device implements confidence usage")

The commit enables palm rejection for Win8 Precision Touchpad devices but
the quirk MT_QUIRK_VALID_IS_CONFIDENCE it is using is not working very
properly. This quirk is originally designed for some WIn7 touchscreens. Use
of this for a Win8 Precision Touchpad will cause unexpected pointer jumping
problem.

Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v4.5+
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> # XPS 13 9350, BIOS 1.4.3
Signed-off-by: Allen Hung <allen_hung@dell.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/hid-multitouch.c

index 95b7d61d9910f3c65fced473c4e2fab5ce0d4e9b..4ef700688657010381ceb4e5ee0d65b094afb787 100644 (file)
@@ -502,11 +502,6 @@ static int mt_touch_input_mapping(struct hid_device *hdev, struct hid_input *hi,
                        mt_store_field(usage, td, hi);
                        return 1;
                case HID_DG_CONFIDENCE:
                        mt_store_field(usage, td, hi);
                        return 1;
                case HID_DG_CONFIDENCE:
-                       if (cls->name == MT_CLS_WIN_8 &&
-                               field->application == HID_DG_TOUCHPAD) {
-                               cls->quirks &= ~MT_QUIRK_ALWAYS_VALID;
-                               cls->quirks |= MT_QUIRK_VALID_IS_CONFIDENCE;
-                       }
                        mt_store_field(usage, td, hi);
                        return 1;
                case HID_DG_TIPSWITCH:
                        mt_store_field(usage, td, hi);
                        return 1;
                case HID_DG_TIPSWITCH: