xfs: fix multi-AG deadlock in xfs_bunmapi
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 18:16:51 +0000 (11:16 -0700)
committerDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Wed, 26 Jul 2017 15:20:03 +0000 (08:20 -0700)
Just like in the allocator we must avoid touching multiple AGs out of
order when freeing blocks, as freeing still locks the AGF and can cause
the same AB-BA deadlocks as in the allocation path.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reported-by: Nikolay Borisov <n.borisov.lkml@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>

No differences found