ALSA: oxfw: fix return value in error path of isochronous resources reservation
authorTakashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
Mon, 9 Dec 2019 15:03:04 +0000 (00:03 +0900)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Mon, 9 Dec 2019 19:05:12 +0000 (20:05 +0100)
Even if isochronous resources reservation fails, error code doesn't return
in pcm.hw_params callback.

Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> #5.3+
Fixes: 4f380d007052 ("ALSA: oxfw: configure packet format in pcm.hw_params callback")
Signed-off-by: Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20191209151655.GA8090@workstation
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/firewire/oxfw/oxfw-pcm.c

index 9124603edabe58690d90562f0aa00d9413909d84..67fd3e844dd6aca2a1a0e4045e8d35f749a8b0fc 100644 (file)
@@ -285,7 +285,7 @@ static int pcm_playback_hw_params(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
                mutex_unlock(&oxfw->mutex);
        }
 
-       return 0;
+       return err;
 }
 
 static int pcm_capture_hw_free(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream)