scsi: sg: Re-fix off by one in sg_fill_request_table()
authorBen Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
Sun, 15 Oct 2017 17:16:33 +0000 (18:16 +0100)
committerMartin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 02:41:11 +0000 (22:41 -0400)
Commit 109bade9c625 ("scsi: sg: use standard lists for sg_requests")
introduced an off-by-one error in sg_ioctl(), which was fixed by commit
bd46fc406b30 ("scsi: sg: off by one in sg_ioctl()").

Unfortunately commit 4759df905a47 ("scsi: sg: factor out
sg_fill_request_table()") moved that code, and reintroduced the
bug (perhaps due to a botched rebase).  Fix it again.

Fixes: 4759df905a47 ("scsi: sg: factor out sg_fill_request_table()")
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
Acked-by: Douglas Gilbert <dgilbert@interlog.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
drivers/scsi/sg.c

index 0419c2298eabdb8f80897357a04be66e85e9a4ac..aa28874e8fb92f5090d64c9ceb9523fce224eabe 100644 (file)
@@ -837,7 +837,7 @@ sg_fill_request_table(Sg_fd *sfp, sg_req_info_t *rinfo)
 
        val = 0;
        list_for_each_entry(srp, &sfp->rq_list, entry) {
 
        val = 0;
        list_for_each_entry(srp, &sfp->rq_list, entry) {
-               if (val > SG_MAX_QUEUE)
+               if (val >= SG_MAX_QUEUE)
                        break;
                rinfo[val].req_state = srp->done + 1;
                rinfo[val].problem =
                        break;
                rinfo[val].req_state = srp->done + 1;
                rinfo[val].problem =