ACPI: thinkpad-acpi: second TP_EC_FAN_FULLSPEED should be TP_EC_FAN_AUTO
authorRoel Kluin <12o3l@tiscali.nl>
Mon, 4 Feb 2008 23:24:56 +0000 (00:24 +0100)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Thu, 7 Feb 2008 06:17:21 +0000 (01:17 -0500)
fix bug in safety net for TPEC fan control mode
eaa7571b2d1a08873e4bdd8e6db3431df61cd9ad

Signed-off-by: Roel Kluin <12o3l@tiscali.nl>
Acked-by: Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/misc/thinkpad_acpi.c

index 8ef0afc88693e3a26a5eb3316605742896b6d4ee..7ba1acad54025d1fd3cccf9ec9756345fe6bb27c 100644 (file)
@@ -4790,7 +4790,7 @@ static int fan_set_level(int level)
                 * or FULLSPEED mode bits and just ignore them */
                if (level & TP_EC_FAN_FULLSPEED)
                        level |= 7;     /* safety min speed 7 */
                 * or FULLSPEED mode bits and just ignore them */
                if (level & TP_EC_FAN_FULLSPEED)
                        level |= 7;     /* safety min speed 7 */
-               else if (level & TP_EC_FAN_FULLSPEED)
+               else if (level & TP_EC_FAN_AUTO)
                        level |= 4;     /* safety min speed 4 */
 
                if (!acpi_ec_write(fan_status_offset, level))
                        level |= 4;     /* safety min speed 4 */
 
                if (!acpi_ec_write(fan_status_offset, level))