Input: ar1021_i2c - set INPUT_PROP_DIRECT
authorMartin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>
Thu, 2 Nov 2017 23:51:28 +0000 (16:51 -0700)
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 Nov 2017 19:47:33 +0000 (12:47 -0700)
If INPUT_PROP_DIRECT is set, userspace doesn't have to fall back to old
ways of identifying touchscreen devices. Let's add it.

Signed-off-by: Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>
Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
drivers/input/touchscreen/ar1021_i2c.c

index f9dcbd63e59826b6fa98620a36af6cce5cfd4fbc..b35b640fdadfafa11276281768e0777aee9a447b 100644 (file)
@@ -117,6 +117,7 @@ static int ar1021_i2c_probe(struct i2c_client *client,
        input->open = ar1021_i2c_open;
        input->close = ar1021_i2c_close;
 
        input->open = ar1021_i2c_open;
        input->close = ar1021_i2c_close;
 
+       __set_bit(INPUT_PROP_DIRECT, input->propbit);
        input_set_capability(input, EV_KEY, BTN_TOUCH);
        input_set_abs_params(input, ABS_X, 0, AR1021_MAX_X, 0, 0);
        input_set_abs_params(input, ABS_Y, 0, AR1021_MAX_Y, 0, 0);
        input_set_capability(input, EV_KEY, BTN_TOUCH);
        input_set_abs_params(input, ABS_X, 0, AR1021_MAX_X, 0, 0);
        input_set_abs_params(input, ABS_Y, 0, AR1021_MAX_Y, 0, 0);