count_partial() is not used if !SLUB_DEBUG and !CONFIG_SLABINFO
authorChristoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Wed, 19 Mar 2008 20:42:07 +0000 (13:42 -0700)
committerChristoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Wed, 26 Mar 2008 17:42:28 +0000 (10:42 -0700)
Avoid warnings about unused functions if neither SLUB_DEBUG nor CONFIG_SLABINFO
is defined. This patch will be reversed when slab defrag is merged since slab
defrag requires count_partial() to determine the fragmentation status of
slab caches.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
mm/slub.c

index ca71d5b81e4a436b43bb183728650887eef4f0e9..b72bc98e2dc19814405764de399a0d4276232028 100644 (file)
--- a/mm/slub.c
+++ b/mm/slub.c
@@ -2685,6 +2685,7 @@ void kfree(const void *x)
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(kfree);
 
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL(kfree);
 
+#if defined(SLUB_DEBUG) || defined(CONFIG_SLABINFO)
 static unsigned long count_partial(struct kmem_cache_node *n)
 {
        unsigned long flags;
 static unsigned long count_partial(struct kmem_cache_node *n)
 {
        unsigned long flags;
@@ -2697,6 +2698,7 @@ static unsigned long count_partial(struct kmem_cache_node *n)
        spin_unlock_irqrestore(&n->list_lock, flags);
        return x;
 }
        spin_unlock_irqrestore(&n->list_lock, flags);
        return x;
 }
+#endif
 
 /*
  * kmem_cache_shrink removes empty slabs from the partial lists and sorts
 
 /*
  * kmem_cache_shrink removes empty slabs from the partial lists and sorts