Merge tag 'iommu-updates-v5.4' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/joro...
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:14:40 +0000 (14:14 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:14:40 +0000 (14:14 -0700)
Pull iommu updates from Joerg Roedel:

 - batched unmap support for the IOMMU-API

 - support for unlocked command queueing in the ARM-SMMU driver

 - rework the ATS support in the ARM-SMMU driver

 - more refactoring in the ARM-SMMU driver to support hardware
   implemention specific quirks and errata

 - bounce buffering DMA-API implementatation in the Intel VT-d driver
   for untrusted devices (like Thunderbolt devices)

 - fixes for runtime PM support in the OMAP iommu driver

 - MT8183 IOMMU support in the Mediatek IOMMU driver

 - rework of the way the IOMMU core sets the default domain type for
   groups. Changing the default domain type on x86 does not require two
   kernel parameters anymore.

 - more smaller fixes and cleanups

* tag 'iommu-updates-v5.4' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/joro/iommu: (113 commits)
  iommu/vt-d: Declare Broadwell igfx dmar support snafu
  iommu/vt-d: Add Scalable Mode fault information
  iommu/vt-d: Use bounce buffer for untrusted devices
  iommu/vt-d: Add trace events for device dma map/unmap
  iommu/vt-d: Don't switch off swiotlb if bounce page is used
  iommu/vt-d: Check whether device requires bounce buffer
  swiotlb: Split size parameter to map/unmap APIs
  iommu/omap: Mark pm functions __maybe_unused
  iommu/ipmmu-vmsa: Disable cache snoop transactions on R-Car Gen3
  iommu/ipmmu-vmsa: Move IMTTBCR_SL0_TWOBIT_* to restore sort order
  iommu: Don't use sme_active() in generic code
  iommu/arm-smmu-v3: Fix build error without CONFIG_PCI_ATS
  iommu/qcom: Use struct_size() helper
  iommu: Remove wrong default domain comments
  iommu/dma: Fix for dereferencing before null checking
  iommu/mediatek: Clean up struct mtk_smi_iommu
  memory: mtk-smi: Get rid of need_larbid
  iommu/mediatek: Fix VLD_PA_RNG register backup when suspend
  memory: mtk-smi: Add bus_sel for mt8183
  memory: mtk-smi: Invoke pm runtime_callback to enable clocks
  ...

1  2 
MAINTAINERS

diff --combined MAINTAINERS
index 7fd34066b34aa30007cfde8bf9c48a5cb4c38172,ae8536cba798823cba82340531756c7aa982405f..59a8ec493d7af8112cf331d7ec9ab71487eab64d
@@@ -517,6 -517,14 +517,6 @@@ W:        http://ez.analog.com/community/linux
  S:    Supported
  F:    drivers/video/backlight/adp8860_bl.c
  
 -ADS1015 HARDWARE MONITOR DRIVER
 -M:    Dirk Eibach <eibach@gdsys.de>
 -L:    linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org
 -S:    Maintained
 -F:    Documentation/hwmon/ads1015.rst
 -F:    drivers/hwmon/ads1015.c
 -F:    include/linux/platform_data/ads1015.h
 -
  ADT746X FAN DRIVER
  M:    Colin Leroy <colin@colino.net>
  S:    Maintained
@@@ -1342,8 -1350,7 +1342,7 @@@ M:      Will Deacon <will@kernel.org
  R:    Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
  L:    linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
  S:    Maintained
- F:    drivers/iommu/arm-smmu.c
- F:    drivers/iommu/arm-smmu-v3.c
+ F:    drivers/iommu/arm-smmu*
  F:    drivers/iommu/io-pgtable-arm.c
  F:    drivers/iommu/io-pgtable-arm-v7s.c
  
@@@ -5753,11 -5760,6 +5752,11 @@@ S:    Supporte
  F:    drivers/edac/aspeed_edac.c
  F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/edac/aspeed-sdram-edac.txt
  
 +EDAC-BLUEFIELD
 +M:    Shravan Kumar Ramani <sramani@mellanox.com>
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    drivers/edac/bluefield_edac.c
 +
  EDAC-CALXEDA
  M:    Robert Richter <rric@kernel.org>
  L:    linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -5782,11 -5784,10 +5781,11 @@@ F:   drivers/edac/thunderx_edac
  EDAC-CORE
  M:    Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
  M:    Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
 +M:    Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
  R:    James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
 +R:    Robert Richter <rrichter@marvell.com>
  L:    linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
 -T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/bp/bp.git for-next
 -T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/mchehab/linux-edac.git linux_next
 +T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/ras/ras.git edac-for-next
  S:    Supported
  F:    Documentation/admin-guide/ras.rst
  F:    Documentation/driver-api/edac.rst
@@@ -6329,6 -6330,15 +6328,6 @@@ S:     Odd Fixe
  L:    linux-block@vger.kernel.org
  F:    drivers/block/floppy.c
  
 -FMC SUBSYSTEM
 -M:    Alessandro Rubini <rubini@gnudd.com>
 -W:    http://www.ohwr.org/projects/fmc-bus
 -S:    Supported
 -F:    drivers/fmc/
 -F:    include/linux/fmc*.h
 -F:    include/linux/ipmi-fru.h
 -K:    fmc_d.*register
 -
  FPGA MANAGER FRAMEWORK
  M:    Moritz Fischer <mdf@kernel.org>
  L:    linux-fpga@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -8374,6 -8384,12 +8373,6 @@@ F:     Documentation/x86/intel_txt.rs
  F:    include/linux/tboot.h
  F:    arch/x86/kernel/tboot.c
  
 -INTEL-MID GPIO DRIVER
 -M:    David Cohen <david.a.cohen@linux.intel.com>
 -L:    linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
 -S:    Maintained
 -F:    drivers/gpio/gpio-intel-mid.c
 -
  INTERCONNECT API
  M:    Georgi Djakov <georgi.djakov@linaro.org>
  L:    linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -8916,7 -8932,7 +8915,7 @@@ F:      security/keys/encrypted-keys
  
  KEYS-TRUSTED
  M:    James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
 -M:      Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
 +M:    Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
  M:    Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.ibm.com>
  L:    linux-integrity@vger.kernel.org
  L:    keyrings@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -17246,7 -17262,6 +17245,7 @@@ F:   Documentation/power/regulator
  F:    drivers/regulator/
  F:    include/dt-bindings/regulator/
  F:    include/linux/regulator/
 +K:    regulator_get_optional
  
  VRF
  M:    David Ahern <dsa@cumulusnetworks.com>
@@@ -17683,7 -17698,8 +17682,7 @@@ F:   include/uapi/linux/dqblk_xfs.
  F:    include/uapi/linux/fsmap.h
  
  XILINX AXI ETHERNET DRIVER
 -M:    Anirudha Sarangi <anirudh@xilinx.com>
 -M:    John Linn <John.Linn@xilinx.com>
 +M:    Radhey Shyam Pandey <radhey.shyam.pandey@xilinx.com>
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/net/ethernet/xilinx/xilinx_axienet*