Merge tag 'char-misc-4.20-rc4' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregk...
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:43:06 +0000 (08:43 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 16:43:06 +0000 (08:43 -0800)
Pull char/misc driver fixes from Greg KH:
 "Here are some small char/misc driver fixes for issues that have been
  reported.

  Nothing major, highlights include:

   - gnss sync write fixes

   - uio oops fix

   - nvmem fixes

   - other minor fixes and some documentation/maintainers updates

  Full details are in the shortlog.

  All of these have been in linux-next for a while with no reported
  issues"

* tag 'char-misc-4.20-rc4' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/gregkh/char-misc:
  Documentation/security-bugs: Postpone fix publication in exceptional cases
  MAINTAINERS: Add Sasha as a stable branch maintainer
  gnss: sirf: fix synchronous write timeout
  gnss: serial: fix synchronous write timeout
  uio: Fix an Oops on load
  test_firmware: fix error return getting clobbered
  nvmem: core: fix regression in of_nvmem_cell_get()
  misc: atmel-ssc: Fix section annotation on atmel_ssc_get_driver_data
  drivers/misc/sgi-gru: fix Spectre v1 vulnerability
  Drivers: hv: kvp: Fix the recent regression caused by incorrect clean-up
  slimbus: ngd: remove unnecessary check

1  2 
MAINTAINERS

diff --combined MAINTAINERS
index 77b11742785de05e08c1d4bacfc7ba44f41913c5,a46c1aa82398e74381abbcab660b2be8a0e3831b..053bb175ad9d4b4d0fd5f20753348103f7d53a05
@@@ -717,7 -717,7 +717,7 @@@ F: include/linux/mfd/altera-a10sr.
  F:    include/dt-bindings/reset/altr,rst-mgr-a10sr.h
  
  ALTERA TRIPLE SPEED ETHERNET DRIVER
 -M:    Vince Bridgers <vbridger@opensource.altera.com>
 +M:    Thor Thayer <thor.thayer@linux.intel.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  L:    nios2-dev@lists.rocketboards.org (moderated for non-subscribers)
  S:    Maintained
@@@ -3276,12 -3276,6 +3276,12 @@@ F:    include/uapi/linux/caif
  F:    include/net/caif/
  F:    net/caif/
  
 +CAKE QDISC
 +M:    Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@toke.dk>
 +L:    cake@lists.bufferbloat.net (moderated for non-subscribers)
 +S:    Maintained
 +F:    net/sched/sch_cake.c
 +
  CALGARY x86-64 IOMMU
  M:    Muli Ben-Yehuda <mulix@mulix.org>
  M:    Jon Mason <jdmason@kudzu.us>
@@@ -10814,9 -10808,9 +10814,9 @@@ F:   drivers/media/platform/omap3isp
  F:    drivers/staging/media/omap4iss/
  
  OMAP MMC SUPPORT
 -M:    Jarkko Lavinen <jarkko.lavinen@nokia.com>
 +M:    Aaro Koskinen <aaro.koskinen@iki.fi>
  L:    linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
 -S:    Maintained
 +S:    Odd Fixes
  F:    drivers/mmc/host/omap.c
  
  OMAP POWER MANAGEMENT SUPPORT
@@@ -11751,7 -11745,6 +11751,7 @@@ F:   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pi
  PIN CONTROLLER - INTEL
  M:    Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
  M:    Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
 +T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/pinctrl/intel.git
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/pinctrl/intel/
  
@@@ -14085,6 -14078,7 +14085,7 @@@ F:   Documentation/devicetree/bindings/ii
  
  STABLE BRANCH
  M:    Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
+ M:    Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
  L:    stable@vger.kernel.org
  S:    Supported
  F:    Documentation/process/stable-kernel-rules.rst