x86: fix nmi_watchdog=2 on Pentium-D CPUs
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 27 Mar 2008 22:37:58 +0000 (23:37 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 4 Apr 2008 16:36:45 +0000 (18:36 +0200)
implement nmi_watchdog=2 on this class of CPUs:

  cpu family      : 15
  model           : 6
  model name      : Intel(R) Pentium(R) D CPU 3.00GHz

the watchdog's ->setup() method is safe anyway, so if the CPU
cannot support it we'll bail out safely.

Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perfctr-watchdog.c

index 9b838324b818f73e6aabea5dbca893c790827c7d..19a359472ae14542b41bcdeb09376151a5595942 100644 (file)
@@ -652,9 +652,6 @@ static void probe_nmi_watchdog(void)
                        wd_ops = &p6_wd_ops;
                        break;
                case 15:
                        wd_ops = &p6_wd_ops;
                        break;
                case 15:
-                       if (boot_cpu_data.x86_model > 0x4)
-                               return;
-
                        wd_ops = &p4_wd_ops;
                        break;
                default:
                        wd_ops = &p4_wd_ops;
                        break;
                default: