MIPS: Convert BUG() to use unreachable()
authorDavid Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
Sat, 5 Dec 2009 01:44:52 +0000 (17:44 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 5 Dec 2009 17:10:12 +0000 (09:10 -0800)
Use the new unreachable() macro instead of while(1);

Signed-off-by: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
CC: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/mips/include/asm/bug.h

index 6cf29c26e873788a78221ab517dc97cc6ae5386c..540c98a810d1bce2639e65f09610651ee3fb8aff 100644 (file)
@@ -11,9 +11,7 @@
 static inline void __noreturn BUG(void)
 {
        __asm__ __volatile__("break %0" : : "i" (BRK_BUG));
 static inline void __noreturn BUG(void)
 {
        __asm__ __volatile__("break %0" : : "i" (BRK_BUG));
-       /* Fool GCC into thinking the function doesn't return. */
-       while (1)
-               ;
+       unreachable();
 }
 
 #define HAVE_ARCH_BUG
 }
 
 #define HAVE_ARCH_BUG