s390: remove gcc version check (4.3 or newer)
authorHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 11:37:57 +0000 (13:37 +0200)
committerMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 13:57:58 +0000 (15:57 +0200)
git commit cafa0010cd51 ("Raise the minimum required gcc version to 4.6")
raised the minimum gcc version to 4.6. Therefore remove the s390 specific
gcc 4.3 version check, which wasn't sufficient anyway.

Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
arch/s390/kernel/asm-offsets.c

index 11aea745a2a6ebce7ea29a894b822d3bcc560c7b..66e830f1c7bfefc2711305172cbdacaac48e0527 100644 (file)
 #include <asm/gmap.h>
 #include <asm/nmi.h>
 
 #include <asm/gmap.h>
 #include <asm/nmi.h>
 
-/*
- * Make sure that the compiler is new enough. We want a compiler that
- * is known to work with the "Q" assembler constraint.
- */
-#if __GNUC__ < 4 || (__GNUC__ == 4 && __GNUC_MINOR__ < 3)
-#error Your compiler is too old; please use version 4.3 or newer
-#endif
-
 int main(void)
 {
        /* task struct offsets */
 int main(void)
 {
        /* task struct offsets */