fbdev: make get_fb_unmapped_area depends of !MMU
authorBenjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:28:11 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
committerBartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
Wed, 12 Jul 2017 16:28:11 +0000 (18:28 +0200)
Even if CONFIG_FB_PROVIDE_GET_FB_UNMAPPED_AREA flag is selected
do not compile and use get_fb_unmapped_area() if CONFIG_MMU is
also set. This will avoid mmap errors when compiling multi
architectures at same time.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Noralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
Cc: Emil Velikov <emil.l.velikov@gmail.com>
Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>
Cc: Eric Engestrom <eric.engestrom@imgtec.com>
Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
drivers/video/fbdev/core/fbmem.c

index 069fe7960df1cedd17c3f7119d2ab6a6989e46c1..f20c5d23483c9bd51b9ebb0a989ed4a8d3ac9487 100644 (file)
@@ -1492,7 +1492,7 @@ __releases(&info->lock)
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }
 
-#ifdef CONFIG_FB_PROVIDE_GET_FB_UNMAPPED_AREA
+#if defined(CONFIG_FB_PROVIDE_GET_FB_UNMAPPED_AREA) && !defined(CONFIG_MMU)
 unsigned long get_fb_unmapped_area(struct file *filp,
                                   unsigned long addr, unsigned long len,
                                   unsigned long pgoff, unsigned long flags)
 unsigned long get_fb_unmapped_area(struct file *filp,
                                   unsigned long addr, unsigned long len,
                                   unsigned long pgoff, unsigned long flags)
@@ -1519,7 +1519,8 @@ static const struct file_operations fb_fops = {
        .open =         fb_open,
        .release =      fb_release,
 #if defined(HAVE_ARCH_FB_UNMAPPED_AREA) || \
        .open =         fb_open,
        .release =      fb_release,
 #if defined(HAVE_ARCH_FB_UNMAPPED_AREA) || \
-    defined(CONFIG_FB_PROVIDE_GET_FB_UNMAPPED_AREA)
+       (defined(CONFIG_FB_PROVIDE_GET_FB_UNMAPPED_AREA) && \
+        !defined(CONFIG_MMU))
        .get_unmapped_area = get_fb_unmapped_area,
 #endif
 #ifdef CONFIG_FB_DEFERRED_IO
        .get_unmapped_area = get_fb_unmapped_area,
 #endif
 #ifdef CONFIG_FB_DEFERRED_IO