raid10: change the size of resync window for clustered raid
authorGuoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
Fri, 19 Jan 2018 03:37:56 +0000 (11:37 +0800)
committerShaohua Li <sh.li@alibaba-inc.com>
Sat, 17 Feb 2018 21:06:13 +0000 (13:06 -0800)
To align with raid1's resync window, we need to
set the resync window of raid10 to 32M as well.

Fixes: 8db87912c9a8 ("md-cluster: Use a small window for raid10 resync")
Reported-by: Zhilong Liu <zlliu@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Shaohua Li <sh.li@alibaba-inc.com>
drivers/md/raid10.c

index 99c9207899a777c615880f286a6f617ffc4a70bf..8d7ddc947d9d7ec6500bf7fd19e3077d3099b790 100644 (file)
@@ -141,7 +141,7 @@ static void r10bio_pool_free(void *r10_bio, void *data)
 #define RESYNC_WINDOW (1024*1024)
 /* maximum number of concurrent requests, memory permitting */
 #define RESYNC_DEPTH (32*1024*1024/RESYNC_BLOCK_SIZE)
 #define RESYNC_WINDOW (1024*1024)
 /* maximum number of concurrent requests, memory permitting */
 #define RESYNC_DEPTH (32*1024*1024/RESYNC_BLOCK_SIZE)
-#define CLUSTER_RESYNC_WINDOW (16 * RESYNC_WINDOW)
+#define CLUSTER_RESYNC_WINDOW (32 * RESYNC_WINDOW)
 #define CLUSTER_RESYNC_WINDOW_SECTORS (CLUSTER_RESYNC_WINDOW >> 9)
 
 /*
 #define CLUSTER_RESYNC_WINDOW_SECTORS (CLUSTER_RESYNC_WINDOW >> 9)
 
 /*