ACPI: ibm_acpi: allow clean removal
authorAlexey Starikovskiy <alexey_y_starikovskiy@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 18 Dec 2006 17:53:33 +0000 (14:53 -0300)
committerLen Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Wed, 20 Dec 2006 04:07:39 +0000 (23:07 -0500)
Allow clean removal by setting notify_installed in the right place.

Signed-off-by: Alexey Starikovskiy <alexey.y.starikovskiy@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Henrique de Moraes Holschuh <hmh@hmh.eng.br>
Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
drivers/acpi/ibm_acpi.c

index 92e7b6eb8f1903db2a14a494704cda2d75df283b..1397efb71341a657ff5bf3be2a64741004839aa9 100644 (file)
@@ -2503,7 +2503,7 @@ static int __init setup_notify(struct ibm_struct *ibm)
                       ibm->name, status);
                return -ENODEV;
        }
                       ibm->name, status);
                return -ENODEV;
        }
-
+       ibm->notify_installed = 1;
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }
 
@@ -2580,7 +2580,6 @@ static int __init ibm_init(struct ibm_struct *ibm)
                ret = setup_notify(ibm);
                if (ret < 0)
                        return ret;
                ret = setup_notify(ibm);
                if (ret < 0)
                        return ret;
-               ibm->notify_installed = 1;
        }
 
        return 0;
        }
 
        return 0;