uselib: add missing MNT_NOEXEC check
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Wed, 23 May 2007 20:57:53 +0000 (13:57 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 24 May 2007 03:14:13 +0000 (20:14 -0700)
We don't allow loading ELF shared library from noexec points so the
same should apply to sys_uselib aswell.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Ulrich Drepper <drepper@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/exec.c

index 0b685888ff6f9b1c51c860191828adbde4950fe6..f20561ff4528f21ad7a36d35d56513346c5f740b 100644 (file)
--- a/fs/exec.c
+++ b/fs/exec.c
@@ -134,6 +134,9 @@ asmlinkage long sys_uselib(const char __user * library)
        if (error)
                goto out;
 
        if (error)
                goto out;
 
+       error = -EACCES;
+       if (nd.mnt->mnt_flags & MNT_NOEXEC)
+               goto exit;
        error = -EINVAL;
        if (!S_ISREG(nd.dentry->d_inode->i_mode))
                goto exit;
        error = -EINVAL;
        if (!S_ISREG(nd.dentry->d_inode->i_mode))
                goto exit;