net: set static variable an initial value in atl2_probe()
authorMao Wenan <maowenan@huawei.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 06:57:23 +0000 (14:57 +0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:47:13 +0000 (13:47 -0800)
cards_found is a static variable, but when it enters atl2_probe(),
cards_found is set to zero, the value is not consistent with last probe,
so next behavior is not our expect.

Signed-off-by: Mao Wenan <maowenan@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/atlx/atl2.c

index bb41becb66099389216192c761541ad1fd51790d..31ff1e0d1baacc1fba3a95329b9de8159dfbadd6 100644 (file)
@@ -1335,13 +1335,11 @@ static int atl2_probe(struct pci_dev *pdev, const struct pci_device_id *ent)
 {
        struct net_device *netdev;
        struct atl2_adapter *adapter;
 {
        struct net_device *netdev;
        struct atl2_adapter *adapter;
-       static int cards_found;
+       static int cards_found = 0;
        unsigned long mmio_start;
        int mmio_len;
        int err;
 
        unsigned long mmio_start;
        int mmio_len;
        int err;
 
-       cards_found = 0;
-
        err = pci_enable_device(pdev);
        if (err)
                return err;
        err = pci_enable_device(pdev);
        if (err)
                return err;