net: cdc_ncm: constify attribute_group structures.
authorArvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 09:43:45 +0000 (15:13 +0530)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 18 Jul 2017 19:04:56 +0000 (12:04 -0700)
attribute_group are not supposed to change at runtime. All functions
working with attribute_group provided by <linux/netdevice.h> work
with const attribute_group. So mark the non-const structs as const.

File size before:
   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
  13275     928       1   14204    377c drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.o

File size After adding 'const':
   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
  13339     864       1   14204    377c drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.o

Signed-off-by: Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c

index d103a1d4fb36713dac529bbc8703dd3023c6ab66..b401ba9e6ddccdd3a10b3cbd5a59956aff4c7949 100644 (file)
@@ -367,7 +367,7 @@ static struct attribute *cdc_ncm_sysfs_attrs[] = {
        NULL,
 };
 
        NULL,
 };
 
-static struct attribute_group cdc_ncm_sysfs_attr_group = {
+static const struct attribute_group cdc_ncm_sysfs_attr_group = {
        .name = "cdc_ncm",
        .attrs = cdc_ncm_sysfs_attrs,
 };
        .name = "cdc_ncm",
        .attrs = cdc_ncm_sysfs_attrs,
 };