Documentation: Rename Documentation/DMA-mapping.txt
authorKusanagi Kouichi <slash@ac.auone-net.jp>
Sat, 2 Jan 2010 04:36:09 +0000 (20:36 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 2 Jan 2010 18:09:44 +0000 (10:09 -0800)
It seems that Documentation/DMA-mapping.txt was supposed to be renamed
to Documentation/PCI/PCI-DMA-mapping.txt.

Signed-off-by: Kusanagi Kouichi <slash@ac.auone-net.jp>
Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/PCI/PCI-DMA-mapping.txt [moved from Documentation/DMA-mapping.txt with 100% similarity]
Documentation/block/biodoc.txt

index 8d2158a1c6aaf433e8063650309be1667954f062..6fab97ea7e6b0ecd4b3973cd0787257f14647617 100644 (file)
@@ -186,7 +186,7 @@ a virtual address mapping (unlike the earlier scheme of virtual address
 do not have a corresponding kernel virtual address space mapping) and
 low-memory pages.
 
-Note: Please refer to Documentation/DMA-mapping.txt for a discussion
+Note: Please refer to Documentation/PCI/PCI-DMA-mapping.txt for a discussion
 on PCI high mem DMA aspects and mapping of scatter gather lists, and support
 for 64 bit PCI.