ALSA: hda - Add a conexant codec entry to let mute led work
authorHui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 06:57:37 +0000 (14:57 +0800)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 07:12:40 +0000 (09:12 +0200)
This conexant codec isn't in the supported codec list yet, the hda
generic driver can drive this codec well, but on a Lenovo machine
with mute/mic-mute leds, we need to apply CXT_FIXUP_THINKPAD_ACPI
to make the leds work. After adding this codec to the list, the
driver patch_conexant.c will apply THINKPAD_ACPI to this machine.

Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_conexant.c

index 4f8d0845ee1efef11539478f56ced3ab436226c8..f299f137eaea2b5b1c4871008928e31d966573c9 100644 (file)
@@ -1083,6 +1083,7 @@ static int patch_conexant_auto(struct hda_codec *codec)
  */
 
 static const struct hda_device_id snd_hda_id_conexant[] = {
  */
 
 static const struct hda_device_id snd_hda_id_conexant[] = {
+       HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x14f11f86, "CX8070", patch_conexant_auto),
        HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x14f12008, "CX8200", patch_conexant_auto),
        HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x14f15045, "CX20549 (Venice)", patch_conexant_auto),
        HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x14f15047, "CX20551 (Waikiki)", patch_conexant_auto),
        HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x14f12008, "CX8200", patch_conexant_auto),
        HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x14f15045, "CX20549 (Venice)", patch_conexant_auto),
        HDA_CODEC_ENTRY(0x14f15047, "CX20551 (Waikiki)", patch_conexant_auto),