btrfs: Check error of btrfs_iget in btrfs_search_path_in_tree_user
authorMisono Tomohiro <misono.tomohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Mon, 4 Jun 2018 07:41:07 +0000 (16:41 +0900)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 14:11:18 +0000 (16:11 +0200)
The patch introducing the ioctl was not the latest version at the time
of merging to the mainline and needs a fixup from this patch.

Fixes: ba637a252d30 ("btrfs: Check error of btrfs_iget() in btrfs_search_path_in_tree_user")
Signed-off-by: Misono Tomohiro <misono.tomohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/ioctl.c

index d29992f7dc6356b2de853f5dde76cebedc3e30d0..5556e9ea2a4b540659c2193e00f53615c9a3c652 100644 (file)
@@ -2438,6 +2438,10 @@ static int btrfs_search_path_in_tree_user(struct inode *inode,
                        }
 
                        temp_inode = btrfs_iget(sb, &key2, root, NULL);
+                       if (IS_ERR(temp_inode)) {
+                               ret = PTR_ERR(temp_inode);
+                               goto out;
+                       }
                        ret = inode_permission(temp_inode, MAY_READ | MAY_EXEC);
                        iput(temp_inode);
                        if (ret) {