fix IS_I9XX macro in i915 DRM driver
authorJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Sun, 6 Apr 2008 18:55:04 +0000 (11:55 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sun, 6 Apr 2008 23:10:40 +0000 (16:10 -0700)
Now that we're mapping registers in the DRM driver at load time, the
driver actually checks the PCI ID, so we need to make sure the macros
have all the right bits (and longer term use the DRM headers as the sole
copy of the PCI & register definitions).

This patch adds 945GME support to the DRM headers, fixing a regression
reported in http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=10395.

Tested-by: Alexander Oltu <alexander@all-2.com>
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jesse.barnes@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/char/drm/i915_drv.h

index c10d128e34dbd08beb949eef706d3ab11cee3a71..675d88bda066312f5092a8e9b5443b31e76910d4 100644 (file)
@@ -1092,8 +1092,8 @@ extern int i915_wait_ring(struct drm_device * dev, int n, const char *caller);
 #define IS_I915G(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x2582 || (dev)->pci_device == 0x258a)
 #define IS_I915GM(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x2592)
 #define IS_I945G(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x2772)
 #define IS_I915G(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x2582 || (dev)->pci_device == 0x258a)
 #define IS_I915GM(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x2592)
 #define IS_I945G(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x2772)
-#define IS_I945GM(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x27A2)
-
+#define IS_I945GM(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x27A2 ||\
+                       (dev)->pci_device == 0x27AE)
 #define IS_I965G(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x2972 || \
                       (dev)->pci_device == 0x2982 || \
                       (dev)->pci_device == 0x2992 || \
 #define IS_I965G(dev) ((dev)->pci_device == 0x2972 || \
                       (dev)->pci_device == 0x2982 || \
                       (dev)->pci_device == 0x2992 || \