x86: remove double-checking empty zero pages debug
authorYinghai Lu <Yinghai.Lu@Sun.COM>
Thu, 21 Feb 2008 02:53:17 +0000 (18:53 -0800)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 26 Feb 2008 11:55:55 +0000 (12:55 +0100)
so far no one complained about that.

Signed-off-by: Yinghai Lu <yinghai.lu@sun.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/mm/init_64.c

index bb652f5a93fb9c6e73e1fa09dd97617d9c41c574..6dbb0035c57aa7c4059f0b157ed7ec1bfbe6f659 100644 (file)
@@ -515,14 +515,6 @@ void __init mem_init(void)
 
        /* clear_bss() already clear the empty_zero_page */
 
 
        /* clear_bss() already clear the empty_zero_page */
 
-       /* temporary debugging - double check it's true: */
-       {
-               int i;
-
-               for (i = 0; i < 1024; i++)
-                       WARN_ON_ONCE(empty_zero_page[i]);
-       }
-
        reservedpages = 0;
 
        /* this will put all low memory onto the freelists */
        reservedpages = 0;
 
        /* this will put all low memory onto the freelists */