Revert "intel_agp: fix stolen mem range on G33"
authorKyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Sat, 6 Oct 2007 05:42:34 +0000 (01:42 -0400)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 6 Oct 2007 19:49:43 +0000 (12:49 -0700)
This reverts commit f443675affe3f16dd428e46f0f7fd3f4d703eeab, which
breaks horribly if you aren't running an unreleased xf86-video-intel
driver out of git.

Signed-off-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Zhenyu Wang <zhenyu.z.wang@intel.com>
Acked-by: Keith Packard <keithp@keithp.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/char/agp/intel-agp.c

index a5d0e95a227acc618697acc25e5d82282f4900d0..141ca176c3974719fae122745aaee82ef2c4b276 100644 (file)
@@ -506,11 +506,6 @@ static void intel_i830_init_gtt_entries(void)
                        break;
                }
        } else {
                        break;
                }
        } else {
-               /* G33's GTT stolen memory is separate from gfx data
-                * stolen memory.
-                */
-               if (IS_G33)
-                       size = 0;
                switch (gmch_ctrl & I855_GMCH_GMS_MASK) {
                case I855_GMCH_GMS_STOLEN_1M:
                        gtt_entries = MB(1) - KB(size);
                switch (gmch_ctrl & I855_GMCH_GMS_MASK) {
                case I855_GMCH_GMS_STOLEN_1M:
                        gtt_entries = MB(1) - KB(size);