clk: stm32f4: Use CLK_OF_DECLARE_DRIVER initialization method
authorGabriel Fernandez <gabriel.fernandez@st.com>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 14:22:28 +0000 (15:22 +0100)
committerStephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Thu, 22 Dec 2016 00:33:14 +0000 (16:33 -0800)
Clock and reset controller use same compatible strings (same IP).

Since commit 989eafd0b609 ("clk: core: Avoid double initialization of
clocks") the OF core flags clock controllers registered with the
CLK_OF_DECLARE() macro as OF_POPULATED, so platform devices with the same
compatible string will not be registered.

Signed-off-by: Gabriel Fernandez <gabriel.fernandez@st.com>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
drivers/clk/clk-stm32f4.c

index 5eb05dbf59b84d27d79106adeb7405d15de1433a..fc585f370549a336ea12cc5c323dbc77aec69825 100644 (file)
@@ -768,5 +768,5 @@ fail:
        kfree(clks);
        iounmap(base);
 }
        kfree(clks);
        iounmap(base);
 }
-CLK_OF_DECLARE(stm32f42xx_rcc, "st,stm32f42xx-rcc", stm32f4_rcc_init);
-CLK_OF_DECLARE(stm32f46xx_rcc, "st,stm32f469-rcc", stm32f4_rcc_init);
+CLK_OF_DECLARE_DRIVER(stm32f42xx_rcc, "st,stm32f42xx-rcc", stm32f4_rcc_init);
+CLK_OF_DECLARE_DRIVER(stm32f46xx_rcc, "st,stm32f469-rcc", stm32f4_rcc_init);