gfs2: Clean up out-of-bounds check in gfs2_rbm_from_block
authorAndreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 17:35:50 +0000 (19:35 +0200)
committerBob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2018 12:28:39 +0000 (07:28 -0500)
We already have a function that checks if a block is within a resource
group, so use that in gfs2_rbm_from_block as well.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Bob Peterson <rpeterso@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
fs/gfs2/rgrp.c

index 7f8b562d1cbe683bc157913d8b9be26d739be3f1..6eb2addcbff5ef087d6672c3e678d4fe46d94783 100644 (file)
@@ -273,15 +273,10 @@ static u32 gfs2_bitfit(const u8 *buf, const unsigned int len,
 
 static int gfs2_rbm_from_block(struct gfs2_rbm *rbm, u64 block)
 {
-       u64 rblock = block - rbm->rgd->rd_data0;
-
-       if (WARN_ON_ONCE(rblock > UINT_MAX))
-               return -EINVAL;
-       if (block >= rbm->rgd->rd_data0 + rbm->rgd->rd_data)
+       if (!rgrp_contains_block(rbm->rgd, block))
                return -E2BIG;
-
        rbm->bii = 0;
-       rbm->offset = (u32)(rblock);
+       rbm->offset = block - rbm->rgd->rd_data0;
        /* Check if the block is within the first block */
        if (rbm->offset < rbm_bi(rbm)->bi_blocks)
                return 0;