block: make sure writesame bio is aligned with logical block size
authorMing Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2018 12:57:19 +0000 (20:57 +0800)
committerJens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Fri, 9 Nov 2018 13:23:18 +0000 (06:23 -0700)
Obviously the created writesame bio has to be aligned with logical block
size, and use bio_allowed_max_sectors() to retrieve this number.

Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
Cc: Mariusz Dabrowski <mariusz.dabrowski@intel.com>
Fixes: b49a0871be31a745b2ef ("block: remove split code in blkdev_issue_{discard,write_same}")
Tested-by: Rui Salvaterra <rsalvaterra@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
block/blk-lib.c

index d58d5d87dd8870f02b9c8785a7dab9fcca966713..e8b3bb9bf37595acea4ec434b3664f8ad6a8c2b8 100644 (file)
@@ -149,7 +149,7 @@ static int __blkdev_issue_write_same(struct block_device *bdev, sector_t sector,
                return -EOPNOTSUPP;
 
        /* Ensure that max_write_same_sectors doesn't overflow bi_size */
-       max_write_same_sectors = UINT_MAX >> 9;
+       max_write_same_sectors = bio_allowed_max_sectors(q);
 
        while (nr_sects) {
                bio = blk_next_bio(bio, 1, gfp_mask);