Documentation: ACPI: move dsdt-override.txt to admin-guide/acpi and convert to reST
authorChangbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Apr 2019 17:52:53 +0000 (01:52 +0800)
committerRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Thu, 25 Apr 2019 21:07:20 +0000 (23:07 +0200)
This converts the plain text documentation to reStructuredText format
and adds it to Sphinx TOC tree.

No essential content change.

Signed-off-by: Changbin Du <changbin.du@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Documentation/admin-guide/acpi/dsdt-override.rst [moved from Documentation/acpi/dsdt-override.txt with 56% similarity]
Documentation/admin-guide/acpi/index.rst

similarity index 56%
rename from Documentation/acpi/dsdt-override.txt
rename to Documentation/admin-guide/acpi/dsdt-override.rst
index 784841caa6e63824ff2503351fb12e682f01e3b3..50bd7f194bf440e40ff86f4b98670eff1c715c3c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,12 @@
+.. SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
+
+===============
+Overriding DSDT
+===============
+
 Linux supports a method of overriding the BIOS DSDT:
 
-CONFIG_ACPI_CUSTOM_DSDT builds the image into the kernel.
+CONFIG_ACPI_CUSTOM_DSDT builds the image into the kernel.
 
 When to use this method is described in detail on the
 Linux/ACPI home page:
index 09e4e81e4fb7643b363154296e474a828f8ff05b..d68e9914c5ff6e506dfcddb2c2277f2e97d576fa 100644 (file)
@@ -9,3 +9,4 @@ the Linux ACPI support.
    :maxdepth: 1
 
    initrd_table_override
+   dsdt-override