register_cpu __devinit or __cpuinit
authorRandy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Wed, 6 Feb 2008 09:36:28 +0000 (01:36 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 6 Feb 2008 18:41:01 +0000 (10:41 -0800)
Is there some reason why register_cpu() is __devinit instead of __cpuinit ?
Make it __cpuinit.

Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/base/cpu.c

index c5885f5ce0ac9bc44b8bfdb37068360305133ed0..499b003f92782dfc8259791d6f13b4a377f24f5b 100644 (file)
@@ -110,7 +110,7 @@ static SYSDEV_ATTR(crash_notes, 0400, show_crash_notes, NULL);
  *
  * Initialize and register the CPU device.
  */
  *
  * Initialize and register the CPU device.
  */
-int __devinit register_cpu(struct cpu *cpu, int num)
+int __cpuinit register_cpu(struct cpu *cpu, int num)
 {
        int error;
        cpu->node_id = cpu_to_node(num);
 {
        int error;
        cpu->node_id = cpu_to_node(num);