Documentation/CodingStyle: add space before parenthesis in example macro
authorThomas Gardner <tmg@fastmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 05:54:39 +0000 (15:54 +1000)
committerJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Mon, 25 Jan 2016 19:36:28 +0000 (12:36 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gardner <tmg@fastmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Documentation/CodingStyle

index db653774c0b74fe5f3a98598b5b68d6c10a20e34..9a70ddd16584bd92b1f834286adf6706ced4f0dc 100644 (file)
@@ -640,7 +640,7 @@ Things to avoid when using macros:
                do {                                    \
                        if (blah(x) < 0)                \
                                return -EBUGGERED;      \
                do {                                    \
                        if (blah(x) < 0)                \
                                return -EBUGGERED;      \
-               } while(0)
+               } while (0)
 
 is a _very_ bad idea.  It looks like a function call but exits the "calling"
 function; don't break the internal parsers of those who will read the code.
 
 is a _very_ bad idea.  It looks like a function call but exits the "calling"
 function; don't break the internal parsers of those who will read the code.