regulator: tps65023: Remove duplicate test for I2C_FUNC_SMBUS_BYTE_DATA functionality
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 01:41:10 +0000 (09:41 +0800)
committerMark Brown <broonie@linaro.org>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 21:55:55 +0000 (22:55 +0100)
Since commit b42261078a91 ("regmap: i2c: fallback to SMBus if the adapter
does not support standard I2C"), regmap-i2c will check the
I2C_FUNC_SMBUS_[BYTE|WORD]_DATA functionality based on the regmap_config
setting if the adapter does not support standard I2C.

So remove the I2C_FUNC_SMBUS_BYTE_DATA functionality check in the driver code.

Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@ingics.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@linaro.org>
drivers/regulator/tps65023-regulator.c

index 3ef67a86115c9c09e0196915c17f745d0099bb31..7380af8bd50d4e8d699f7564c6ab4bb3e4edc84b 100644 (file)
@@ -211,9 +211,6 @@ static int tps_65023_probe(struct i2c_client *client,
        int i;
        int error;
 
        int i;
        int error;
 
-       if (!i2c_check_functionality(client->adapter, I2C_FUNC_SMBUS_BYTE_DATA))
-               return -EIO;
-
        /**
         * init_data points to array of regulator_init structures
         * coming from the board-evm file.
        /**
         * init_data points to array of regulator_init structures
         * coming from the board-evm file.