btrfs: alloc_chunk: do not refurbish num_bytes
authorHans van Kranenburg <hans.van.kranenburg@mendix.com>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 21:24:38 +0000 (23:24 +0200)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 13:51:33 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
The variable num_bytes is used to store the chunk length of the chunk
that we're allocating. Do not reuse it for something really different in
the same function.

Reviewed-by: Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: Hans van Kranenburg <hans.van.kranenburg@mendix.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/volumes.c

index bb76263c3ad4a7bdfa29e4e948e49279329ad598..405d8977a2b5efcd3582a2af76af5035b847be3c 100644 (file)
@@ -4869,10 +4869,9 @@ static int __btrfs_alloc_chunk(struct btrfs_trans_handle *trans,
        if (ret)
                goto error_del_extent;
 
        if (ret)
                goto error_del_extent;
 
-       for (i = 0; i < map->num_stripes; i++) {
-               num_bytes = map->stripes[i].dev->bytes_used + stripe_size;
-               btrfs_device_set_bytes_used(map->stripes[i].dev, num_bytes);
-       }
+       for (i = 0; i < map->num_stripes; i++)
+               btrfs_device_set_bytes_used(map->stripes[i].dev,
+                               map->stripes[i].dev->bytes_used + stripe_size);
 
        atomic64_sub(stripe_size * map->num_stripes, &info->free_chunk_space);
 
 
        atomic64_sub(stripe_size * map->num_stripes, &info->free_chunk_space);