fs: use path_walk in do_path_lookup
authorJosef 'Jeff' Sipek <jsipek@cs.sunysb.edu>
Wed, 9 May 2007 09:33:41 +0000 (02:33 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 9 May 2007 19:30:50 +0000 (12:30 -0700)
Since path_walk sets the total_link_count to 0 and calls link_path_walk, we
can just call path_walk directly.

Signed-off-by: Josef 'Jeff' Sipek <jsipek@cs.sunysb.edu>
Acked-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/namei.c

index 19f178ec5744f9c62fe8a6637bb313bfe6b7779c..b3780e3fc88ea18f2b7f5a2666702312f501b8b5 100644 (file)
@@ -1152,8 +1152,8 @@ static int fastcall do_path_lookup(int dfd, const char *name,
 
                fput_light(file, fput_needed);
        }
 
                fput_light(file, fput_needed);
        }
-       current->total_link_count = 0;
-       retval = link_path_walk(name, nd);
+
+       retval = path_walk(name, nd);
 out:
        if (unlikely(!retval && !audit_dummy_context() && nd->dentry &&
                                nd->dentry->d_inode))
 out:
        if (unlikely(!retval && !audit_dummy_context() && nd->dentry &&
                                nd->dentry->d_inode))