[PATCH] x86-64: clean up local_add/sub arguments
authorAndi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
Mon, 12 Sep 2005 16:49:25 +0000 (18:49 +0200)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>
Mon, 12 Sep 2005 17:50:59 +0000 (10:50 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
include/asm-x86_64/local.h

index c954f15c1a755f850c60b7e0f0c05a17b1feb2b8..3e72c41727c53af2f7ea75666aab6da56be79a5f 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ static __inline__ void local_dec(local_t *v)
                :"m" (v->counter));
 }
 
                :"m" (v->counter));
 }
 
-static __inline__ void local_add(unsigned long i, local_t *v)
+static __inline__ void local_add(unsigned int i, local_t *v)
 {
        __asm__ __volatile__(
                "addl %1,%0"
 {
        __asm__ __volatile__(
                "addl %1,%0"
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@ static __inline__ void local_add(unsigned long i, local_t *v)
                :"ir" (i), "m" (v->counter));
 }
 
                :"ir" (i), "m" (v->counter));
 }
 
-static __inline__ void local_sub(unsigned long i, local_t *v)
+static __inline__ void local_sub(unsigned int i, local_t *v)
 {
        __asm__ __volatile__(
                "subl %1,%0"
 {
        __asm__ __volatile__(
                "subl %1,%0"