x86: relocate_kernel - use predefined PAGE_SIZE instead of own alias
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>
Fri, 21 Mar 2008 20:12:14 +0000 (23:12 +0300)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 17 Apr 2008 15:41:21 +0000 (17:41 +0200)
This patch does clean up relocate_kernel_(32|64).S a bit by getting rid
of local PAGE_ALIGNED macro. We should use well-known PAGE_SIZE instead

Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/relocate_kernel_32.S
arch/x86/kernel/relocate_kernel_64.S

index f151d6fae462a3fb204f4847018e846dfdcccbca..ec4e6a0e0c2e3c8016e6a4ad104dd1dd1dcd2bbf 100644 (file)
  */
 
 #define PTR(x) (x << 2)
  */
 
 #define PTR(x) (x << 2)
-#define PAGE_ALIGNED (1 << PAGE_SHIFT)
 #define PAGE_ATTR 0x63 /* _PAGE_PRESENT|_PAGE_RW|_PAGE_ACCESSED|_PAGE_DIRTY */
 #define PAE_PGD_ATTR 0x01 /* _PAGE_PRESENT */
 
        .text
 #define PAGE_ATTR 0x63 /* _PAGE_PRESENT|_PAGE_RW|_PAGE_ACCESSED|_PAGE_DIRTY */
 #define PAE_PGD_ATTR 0x01 /* _PAGE_PRESENT */
 
        .text
-       .align PAGE_ALIGNED
+       .align PAGE_SIZE
        .globl relocate_kernel
 relocate_kernel:
        movl    8(%esp), %ebp /* list of pages */
        .globl relocate_kernel
 relocate_kernel:
        movl    8(%esp), %ebp /* list of pages */
index 14e95872c6a3aef01c32889d5a78586c2c0780f4..e252c0ed953968656229c279cd5f32906638cf64 100644 (file)
  */
 
 #define PTR(x) (x << 3)
  */
 
 #define PTR(x) (x << 3)
-#define PAGE_ALIGNED (1 << PAGE_SHIFT)
 #define PAGE_ATTR 0x63 /* _PAGE_PRESENT|_PAGE_RW|_PAGE_ACCESSED|_PAGE_DIRTY */
 
        .text
 #define PAGE_ATTR 0x63 /* _PAGE_PRESENT|_PAGE_RW|_PAGE_ACCESSED|_PAGE_DIRTY */
 
        .text
-       .align PAGE_ALIGNED
+       .align PAGE_SIZE
        .code64
        .globl relocate_kernel
 relocate_kernel:
        .code64
        .globl relocate_kernel
 relocate_kernel: