media: cx18: make array mapping static, makes object smaller
authorColin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Mon, 7 Oct 2019 09:52:40 +0000 (06:52 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
Thu, 10 Oct 2019 10:21:28 +0000 (07:21 -0300)
Don't populate the array mapping on the stack but instead make it
static. Makes the object code smaller by 79 bytes.

Before:
   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
  27572    2096       0   29668    73e4 drivers/media/pci/cx18/cx18-ioctl.o

After:
   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
  27429    2160       0   29589    7395 drivers/media/pci/cx18/cx18-ioctl.o

(gcc version 9.2.1, amd64)

Signed-off-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>
drivers/media/pci/cx18/cx18-ioctl.c

index 85f3e730753854306f53156da8e8278d80b7f02c..fa57e12f2ac8f0d94c3b178263afd43d25fb30d1 100644 (file)
@@ -664,7 +664,7 @@ static int _cx18_process_idx_data(struct cx18_buffer *buf,
        struct cx18_enc_idx_entry *e_buf;
 
        /* Frame type lookup: 1=I, 2=P, 4=B */
        struct cx18_enc_idx_entry *e_buf;
 
        /* Frame type lookup: 1=I, 2=P, 4=B */
-       const int mapping[8] = {
+       static const int mapping[8] = {
                -1, V4L2_ENC_IDX_FRAME_I, V4L2_ENC_IDX_FRAME_P,
                -1, V4L2_ENC_IDX_FRAME_B, -1, -1, -1
        };
                -1, V4L2_ENC_IDX_FRAME_I, V4L2_ENC_IDX_FRAME_P,
                -1, V4L2_ENC_IDX_FRAME_B, -1, -1, -1
        };