[TCP]: Use LIMIT_NETDEBUG in tcp_retransmit_timer().
authorEric Dumazet <dada1@cosmosbay.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2007 07:16:12 +0000 (00:16 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@sunset.davemloft.net>
Thu, 7 Jun 2007 20:40:08 +0000 (13:40 -0700)
LIMIT_NETDEBUG allows the admin to disable some warning messages (echo 0
 >/proc/sys/net/core/warnings).

The "TCP: Treason uncloaked!" message can use this facility.

Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <dada1@cosmosbay.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c

index e61340150ba6c3aacdf9d5012b7e50f382e5be4d..e9b151b3a598e46dfd162bdc4645bdb083d48e83 100644 (file)
@@ -292,9 +292,9 @@ static void tcp_retransmit_timer(struct sock *sk)
                 * we cannot allow such beasts to hang infinitely.
                 */
 #ifdef TCP_DEBUG
                 * we cannot allow such beasts to hang infinitely.
                 */
 #ifdef TCP_DEBUG
-               if (net_ratelimit()) {
+               if (1) {
                        struct inet_sock *inet = inet_sk(sk);
                        struct inet_sock *inet = inet_sk(sk);
-                       printk(KERN_DEBUG "TCP: Treason uncloaked! Peer %u.%u.%u.%u:%u/%u shrinks window %u:%u. Repaired.\n",
+                       LIMIT_NETDEBUG(KERN_DEBUG "TCP: Treason uncloaked! Peer %u.%u.%u.%u:%u/%u shrinks window %u:%u. Repaired.\n",
                               NIPQUAD(inet->daddr), ntohs(inet->dport),
                               inet->num, tp->snd_una, tp->snd_nxt);
                }
                               NIPQUAD(inet->daddr), ntohs(inet->dport),
                               inet->num, tp->snd_una, tp->snd_nxt);
                }