fix bug - executing FDPIC ELF on NFS mount triggers BUG() at mm/nommu.c:862:/do_mmap_...
authorBryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org>
Wed, 2 Apr 2008 03:23:39 +0000 (20:23 -0700)
committerTrond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Wed, 9 Apr 2008 01:06:56 +0000 (21:06 -0400)
NFS needs a NOMMU version mmap function to support uClinux on NOMMU machine
http://blackfin.uclinux.org/gf/project/uclinux-dist/tracker/?action=TrackerItemEdit&tracker_id=141&tracker_item_id=3992

Signed-off-by: Bryan Wu <cooloney@kernel.org>
Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
fs/nfs/file.c

index ef57a5ae5904663d4ab20c974e920e711f921436..5d2e9d9a4e28a390c15fd10a0c856baf2fe89058 100644 (file)
@@ -64,7 +64,11 @@ const struct file_operations nfs_file_operations = {
        .write          = do_sync_write,
        .aio_read       = nfs_file_read,
        .aio_write      = nfs_file_write,
        .write          = do_sync_write,
        .aio_read       = nfs_file_read,
        .aio_write      = nfs_file_write,
+#ifdef CONFIG_MMU
        .mmap           = nfs_file_mmap,
        .mmap           = nfs_file_mmap,
+#else
+       .mmap           = generic_file_mmap,
+#endif
        .open           = nfs_file_open,
        .flush          = nfs_file_flush,
        .release        = nfs_file_release,
        .open           = nfs_file_open,
        .flush          = nfs_file_flush,
        .release        = nfs_file_release,