objtool: Resync objtool's instruction decoder source code copy with the kernel's...
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 12:36:56 +0000 (13:36 +0100)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 12:45:37 +0000 (13:45 +0100)
This fixes the following warning:

  warning: objtool: x86 instruction decoder differs from kernel

Note that there are cleanups queued up for v4.16 that will make this
warning more informative and will make the syncing easier as well.

Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
tools/objtool/arch/x86/insn/inat.h

index 125ecd2a300d78758d3968c9fcd5049dff88c457..52dc8d911173e917124301d80052b6c4fbfb40cc 100644 (file)
 #define INAT_MAKE_GROUP(grp)   ((grp << INAT_GRP_OFFS) | INAT_MODRM)
 #define INAT_MAKE_IMM(imm)     (imm << INAT_IMM_OFFS)
 
 #define INAT_MAKE_GROUP(grp)   ((grp << INAT_GRP_OFFS) | INAT_MODRM)
 #define INAT_MAKE_IMM(imm)     (imm << INAT_IMM_OFFS)
 
+/* Identifiers for segment registers */
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_IGNORE    0
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_DEFAULT   1
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_CS                2
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_SS                3
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_DS                4
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_ES                5
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_FS                6
+#define INAT_SEG_REG_GS                7
+
 /* Attribute search APIs */
 extern insn_attr_t inat_get_opcode_attribute(insn_byte_t opcode);
 extern int inat_get_last_prefix_id(insn_byte_t last_pfx);
 /* Attribute search APIs */
 extern insn_attr_t inat_get_opcode_attribute(insn_byte_t opcode);
 extern int inat_get_last_prefix_id(insn_byte_t last_pfx);